COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2022/1679

of 26 September 2022

appointing a member, proposed by the Kingdom of Denmark, of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to Council Decision (EU) 2019/852 of 21 May 2019 determining the composition of the Committee of the Regions (¹),

Having regard to the proposal of the Danish Government,

Whereas:

- (1) Pursuant to Article 300(3) of the Treaty, the Committee of the Regions is to consist of representatives of regional and local bodies who either hold a regional or local authority electoral mandate or are politically accountable to an elected assembly.
- (2) On 18 July 2022, the Council adopted Decision (EU) 2022/1257 (²), appointing five members and seven alternate members, proposed by the Kingdom of Denmark, of the Committee of the Regions.
- (3) A member's seat on the Committee of the Regions has become vacant following the resignation of Mr Peter Sønderby Westphal SØRENSEN.
- (4) The Danish Government has proposed Mr Kasper Egede GLYNGØ, representative of a local body who holds a local authority electoral mandate, *Byrådsmedlem, Hedensted Kommune* (City Council member, Hedensted Municipality), as a member of the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2025,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Kasper Egede GLYNGØ, representative of a local body who holds an electoral mandate, *Byrådsmedlem, Hedensted Kommune* (City Council member, Hedensted Municipality), is hereby appointed as a member of the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2025.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Brussels, 26 September 2022.

For the Council The President Z. NEKULA

^{(&}lt;sup>1</sup>) OJ L 139, 27.5.2019, p. 13.

⁽²⁾ Council Decision (EU) 2022/1257 of 18 July 2022 appointing five members and seven alternate members, proposed by the Kingdom of Denmark, of the Committee of the Regions (OJ L 191, 20.7.2022, p. 63).